Standing Committee Meetings

You are invited to attend a regular monthly meeting of one of the BLS’s fifteen Standing Committees (see below). These monthly meetings provide attendees an excellent opportunity to chat with committee members and other lawyers with a similar expertise. Some committees even offer free MCLE credit! 

February 2017

Please see the contact person listed below to RSVP or request more information.  Follow us on Twitter @calbarbuslaw. Use a Standing Committee’s hashtag to search for tweets by that committee in its designated field and to re-tweet. Dates are times are subject to change.

Standing Committee

Contact

Email

Date and Time

Agribusiness
#CalBarAg

Lauren Layne

llayne@bakermanock.com

February 4, 2017 at 11 a.m.

Business Law News
#CalBarBLN

Kenneth Minesinger

minesinger@gmail.com

February 7, 2017 at 12 noon

Business Litigation
#CalBarBusLit

Peter Isola

Justene Adamec

PIsola@hinshawlaw.com

jadamec@pumilia.com

February 1, 2017 at 10 a.m.

Commercial Transactions
#CalBarCTC

Loren Gordon

John Engel

lgordon@frandzel.com

engel@sullivanhill.com

TBD

Consumer Financial Services
#CalBarCFSC

Andrew Noble

awn@severson.com

February 16, 2017 at 11:45 a.m.

Corporations
#CalBarCorps

Doug Wade

William Ross

doug@dmwadelaw.com

wross@hkemploymentlaw.com

No Meeting

Financial Institutions
#CalBarFIC

Daniel Wheeler

daniel.wheeler@bryancave.com

February 14, 2017 at 8:30 a.m.
(Federal Reserve Bank Panel in Lieu of Meeting)

Franchise Law
#CalBarFLC

Donna Wanser

Leo Bautista

Donna.wanser@pandarg.com

bautista@lbbslaw.com

February 9, 2017 at 9:30 a.m.

Health Law
#CalBarHealth

David Johnson

davidjohnson@crowell.com

February 8, 2017 at 12 noon

Insolvency Law
#CalBarILC

Asa S. Hami

Reno F.R. Fernandez III

ahami@sulmeyerlaw.com

reno@macfern.com

February 17, 2017 at 10 a.m.

Insurance Law
#CalBarIns

Virginia Bolman

Robert Cerny

Virginia.bolman@lpins.net

rcerny@mail.hinshawlaw.com

February 24, 2017

Internet and Privacy Law
(formerly Cyberspace)
#CalBarCyblaw

Veronica Besmer

Ravi Puri

veronica@besmerlaw.com

ravi.puri@gmail.com

February 13, 2017 at 12:30 p.m.

Nonprofits
#CalBarNPO

Myron Steeves

steeves@cox.net

February 16, 2017 at 10 a.m.

Opinions
#CalBarOpinions

James F. Fotenos

Peter S. Szurley

jfotenos@greeneradovsky.com

szurley@chapman.com

No meeting

Partnerships & LLCs
#CalBarPLLC

Teri L.K. Shugart

teri@terishugart.com

The PLLC Committee has postponed the program the committee had originally scheduled for February 3, 2017.  A new date will be announced soon.