Report on Third-Party Remedies Opinions - 2007 Update
Appendix 2: Members of the Business Law Section Opinions Committee 

Committee as of September 2004

Steering Committee

R. Bradbury Clark
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
Los Angeles, California

Jerome A. Grossman
Dewey Ballantine, LLP
Los Angeles, California

Henry Lesser
Gray Cary Ware & Freidenrich LLP
Palo Alto, California

Ann Yvonne Walker
Wilson, Sonsini, Goodrich & Rosati
Palo Alto, California

Nelson D. Crandall
Enterprise Law Group, Inc.
Menlo Park, California

Morris W. Hirsch, Vice Chair
Union Bank of California, N.A.
San Francisco, California

Carol K. Lucas
Fulbright & Jaworski, LLP
Los Angeles, California

Steven O. Weise
Heller, Ehrman, White & McAuliffe
Los Angeles, California

Richard N. Frasch
Atherton, California

Moshe J. Kupietzky
Sidley Austin Brown & Wood
Los Angeles, California

John B. Power, Chair
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
Los Angeles, California

Other Members

Dennis B. Arnold
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher
Los Angeles, California

Thomas G. Brockington
Rutan & Tucker, LLP
Costa Mesa, California

Charles L. Crouch, III
Perkins Coie, LLP
Santa Monica, California

Ethan J. Falk
Falk & Sharp
Pasadena, California

Timothy G. Hoxie
Heller Ehrman White & McAuliffe
San Francisco, California

David Jargiello
Heller, Ehrman, White & McAuliffe
Menlo Park, California

Theresa G. Moran
Pillsbury Winthrop, LLP
San Francisco, California

Susan Cooper Philpot
Cooley Godward LLP
San Francisco, California

Jeffrey E. Sultan
Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Marmaro
Los Angeles, California

Nancy H. Wojtas
Cooley Godward LLP
Palo Alto, California

Kenneth J. Baronsky
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy
Los Angeles, California

Kenneth J. Carl
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Los Angeles, California

James H. DeMeules
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
Los Angeles, California

Twila Foster
Oakland, California

Meredith S. Jackson
Irell & Manella LLP
Los Angeles, California

F. Daniel Leventhal
Morrison & Foerster LLP
San Francisco, California

Peter S. Munoz
Reed Smith Crosby Heafey LLP
San Francisco, California

David M. Pike
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Palo Alto, California

Gail E. Suniga
Fenwick & West LLP
Palo Alto, California

Mark Andrew Bonenfant
Buchalter, Nemer, Fields & Younger
Los Angeles, California

Peter H. Carson
Bingham McCutchen LLP
San Francisco, California

Henry D. Evans, Jr,
Bingham McCutchen LLP
San Francisco, California

Paul E. Homrighausen
Morrison & Foerster LLP
San Francisco, California

John M. Jameson
Latham & Watkins LLP
Los Angeles, California

Simon M. Lorne
New York, New York

Eustace A. Olliff
Ervin, Cohen & Jessup, LLP
Beverly Hills, California

Steven E. Sherman
Shearman & Sterling
San Francisco, California

Benzion J. Westreich
Katten Muchin Zavis Rosenman
Los Angeles, California

Advisor

Robert A. Thompson
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
San Francisco, California

Committee as of June 2007

Steering Committee

R. Bradbury Clark
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
400 S. Hope Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 430-6123
(213) 430-6407 (fax)
bclark@omm.com

Richard N. Frasch
124 Patricia Drive
Atherton, CA 94027 (650) 261-9433
rnfrasch@aol.com

Moshe J. Kupietzky
Sidley Austin Brown & Wood
555 W. 5th Street, 40th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 896-6020
(213) 896-6600 (fax)
mkupietzky@sidley.com

Ann Yvonne Walker Wilson,
Sonsini, Goodrich & Rosati
650 Page Mill Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 320-4643
(650) 493-6811 (fax)
awalker@wsgr.com

Nelson D. Crandall,
Steering Com. Advisor
Enterprise Law Group, Inc.
Menlo Oaks Corporate Center
4400 Bohannon Drive, Suite 280 Menlo Park, CA 94087-1041
(650) 462-4700
(650) 462-1747 (fax)
ncrandall@enterpriselaw.com

Jerome A. Grossman, Vice Chair
Luce, Forward, Hamilton & Scripps LLP
600 W. Broadway, Suite 2600 San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 533-7386
(619) 446-8249 (fax)
jgrossman@luce.com

Carol K. Lucas, Vice Chair
Buchalter Nemer
1000 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1500
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 891-5611
(213) 630-5855 (fax)
clucas@buchalter.com

Steven O. Weise
Heller Ehrman, LLP
601 S. Figueroa Street, 40th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 244-7831
(213) 614-1868 (fax)
steve.weise@hellerehrman.com

Ethan J. Falk, Webmaster
Falk & Sharp
199 S. Los Robles Ave., Suite 600
Pasadena, CA 91101-2459
(626) 793-6036
(626) 793-6011 (fax)
ejf@falksharp.com

Morris W. Hirsch, Chair
Union Bank of California, N.A.
400 California Street, 16th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
(415) 765-3874
(415) 765-3391 (fax)
morris.hirsch@uboc.com

John B. Power, Chair Emeritus
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
400 S. Hope Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 430-6610 or (310) 271-1460
(213) 430-6407 fax or (310) 274-4420
johnpower@earthlink.net

Other Members

Dennis B. Arnold
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
333 S. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 229-7864
(213) 229-6864 (fax)
darnold@gibsondunn.com

Mark A. Bonenfant
Buchalter Nemer
1000 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1500
Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 891-5020
(213) 896-0400 (fax)
mbonenfant@buchalter.com

Peter H. Carson
Bingham McCutchen LLP
Three Embarcadero Center, 18th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111-4067
(415) 393-2830
(415) 393-2286 (fax)
peter.carson@bingham.com

Henry D. Evans, Jr.
Bingham McCutchen LLP
Three Embarcadero Center
San Francisco, CA 94111-4067
(415) 393-2503
(415) 393-2286 (fax)
hank.evans@bingham.com

James F. Fotenos
Greene Radovsky Maloney & Share LLP
Four Embarcadero Center, 40th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 248-1501
(415) 777-4961 (fax)
jfotenos@grmslaw.com

Timothy G. Hoxie
Heller Ehrman LLP
333 Bush Street
San Francisco, CA 94104-2878
(415) 772-6052
(415) 772-6268 (fax)
tim.hoxie@hellerehrman.com

David Jargiello
Heller Ehrman LLP
275 Middlefield Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 233-8319
(650) 324-6066 (fax)
david.jargiello@hellerehrman.com

F. Daniel Leventhal
Morrison & Foerster LLP
425 Market Street, 36th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105-2482
(415) 268-6870 (direct tel)
(415) 268-7522 (fax)
(415) 290-2136 (cell)
dleventhal@mofo.com

Peter S. Munoz
Reed Smith Crosby Heafey LLP
Two Embarcadero Center, Suite 2000
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 543-8700
(415) 391-8269 (fax)
pmunoz@reedsmith.com

David M. Pike
Hanson Bridgett Marcus Vlahos
425 Market Street 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 995-5135
(415) 995-3478 (fax)
dpike@hansonbridgett.com

Brooks Stough
Gunderson Dettmer Stough Villeneuve
Franklin & Hachigian LLP
155 Constitution Drive
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 463-5370
(877) 880-0718 (fax)
bstough@gunder.com

Peter S. Szurley
Chapman & Cutler LLP
595 Market Street, 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 541-0500
(415) 541-0506 (fax)
szurley@chapman.com

Kenneth J. Baronsky
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy
601 S. Figueroa St., 30th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 892-4333
(213) 892-4733 (fax)
kbaronsky@milbank.com

Thomas G. Brockington
Rutan & Tucker, LLP
611 Anton Blvd., Suite 1400
P.O. Box 1950
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
(714) 641-5100
(714) 546-9035 (fax)
tbrockington@rutan.com

Douglas H. Collom
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
650 Page Mill Road
Palo Alto, CA 94303
(650) 493-9300
(650) 493-6811 (fax)
dcollom@wsgr.com

Hydee R. Feldstein
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
1888 Century Park East, 21st Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 712-6690
(310) 712-8800 (fax)
feldsteinh@sullcrom.com

Robert J. Gloistein
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, LLP
405 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 773-5900
(415) 773-5759 (fax)
rgloisten@orrick.com

Meredith S. Jackson
Irell & Manella LLP
1800 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 900
Los Angeles, CA 90067-4211
(310) 277-1010
(310) 556-5393 (fax)
mjackson@irell.com

David J. Johnson, Jr
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
1999 Avenue of the Stars
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 246-6816
(310) 246-6779 (fax)

Richard F. Luther
DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary
4365 Executive Drive, Suite 1100
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 677-1455
(858) 677-1401 (fax)
richard.luther@dlapiper.com

Eustace A. Olliff
Ervin, Cohen & Jessup, LLP
9401 Wilshire Blvd., 9th Floor
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
(310) 273-6333
solliff@ecjlaw.com

Bradley J. Rock
DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary
2000 University Avenue
East Palo Alto, CA 94303
(650) 833-2111
(650) 833-2001 (fax)
brad.rock@dlapiper.com

Jeffrey E. Sultan
Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Marmaro
1900 Avenue of the Stars, 7th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067-5010
(310) 203-8080
(310) 203-0567 (fax)
jes@jmbm.com

Jack Welch
Latham & Watkins LLP
633 W. 5th Street, Suite 4000
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 891-8702
(213) 891-8763 (fax)
jack.welch@lw.com

Richard Boehmer
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
400 S. Hope Street Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 430-6643
(213) 430-6407 (fax)
rboehmer@omm.com

Kenneth J. Carl
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
333 S. Hope Street, 48th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 617-4170
(213) 620-1398 (fax)
kcarl@sheppardmullin.com

Charles L. Crouch, III
Burke, Williams & Sorensen, LLP
444 S. Flower St., Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 236-2804
(213) 236-7200 (fax)
ccrouch@bwslaw.com

Twila Foster
40 Yorkshire Drive
Oakland, CA 94618
(510) 595-9328
tlfoster@tlfoster.com

Paul E. Homrighausen
Morrison & Foerster LLP
425 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-2482
(415) 461-2081 (home)
phomrighau@mofo.com

John M. Jameson
Latham & Watkins LLP
633 W. Fifth Street, Suite 4000
Los Angeles. CA 90071
(213) 891-7516
(213) 891-8763 (fax)
john.jameson@lw.com

Douglas F. Landrum
Jackson | DeMarco |Tidus | Peterson |
Peckenpaugh
2030 Main Street, Suite 1200
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 752-0597
(949) 851-7420 (fax)
dlandrum@jdtplaw.com

Theresa G. Moran
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
50 Fremont Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 983-1122
(415) 983-1200 (fax)
theresa.moran@pillsburylaw.com

Susan Cooper Philpot
Cooley Godward LLP
101 California St., 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 693-2078
(415) 951-3699 (fax)
philpotsc@cooley.com

Gail E. Suniga
Fenwick & West LLP
Silicon Valley Center Bldg.
801 California Street
Mountain View, CA 94041
(650) 988-8500
(650) 938-5200 (fax)
gsuniga@fenwick.com

Benzion J. Westreich
Katten Muchin Zavis Rosenman
2029 Century Park East, Suite 2600
Los Angeles CA 90067
(310) 788-4409
(310) 712-8228 (fax)
benny.westreich@kattenlaw.com

EX Officio

Neil J. Wertlieb, Chair, Business Law
Section Executive Committee
Milbank Tweed et al LLP
601 S. Figueroa St.
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 892-4410
(213) 892-4710 (fax)
nwertlieb@milbank.com

Advisor

Robert A. Thompson
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
4 Embarcadero Center, 17th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 434-9100
(415) 439-3947 (fax)
rthompson@sheppardmullin.com

Appendix 3 / Report on Third-Party Remedies Opinions